关于我们

欢迎来到澳大利亚最大的骆驼农场

克里斯希尔鞍具工作室10325187_640939509321600_176271114394206227_n

我们在这个农场拥有全套的鞍具,我们从头开始制作所有的骆驼鞍具。制做一个完整的 骆驼鞍需要大约 30 小时。骆驼鞍重达 18 公斤,可以承载 2 个人。修理和保养骆驼鞍具装备 都在这个工作室进行。克里斯是骆驼鞍的制作者及皮革专家,工作室所使用的工具是克里斯 个人收藏的古董,克里斯至今仍然使用这些工具。


皇家邮政酒店 stagging post

皇家邮政酒店设有一个吧台,设备齐全的內陸厨房配有冰箱、煤气烤箱、炉灶和 2 个烧烤炉以及不锈钢的准备台,可以根据不同的功能配合移动。 还有一个火坑,充分展现出内陆放松的感觉,在这里可以尽情的感受乌鲁鲁景色。所有建造 的木材和铁都是重复利用的,很多乌鲁鲁骆驼农场的员工都参与了这个再利用项目。


补给站 stagging post

补给站位于鞍具工作室旁,扩建部分的外观展现了一座“19 世纪 80 年代原始西部”的 建筑,并配有质朴的招牌。这个补给站设有被完全修复的 Cobb & Co?驿站马车,包含 12 人座的旅行车和 3 人座的越野车,这个地方还有由图像和文件组成的历史介绍。


老汤姆的水潭 IMG_2532

在北领地景观最好的酒吧,这个质朴而独特的 户外酒吧活跃于农场定期举办的企业活动,而乌鲁 鲁骆驼杯比赛日是它活跃的高峰期。


风车 photo 1

我们的风车由柯廷泉农场自豪的捐赠给我们。风车是最初的宅地风车,为柯廷泉农场服 务了 40 多年,然后被现代电动水泵取代。2013 年 3 月,一队来自农场的强悍小伙从科廷泉 拯救了旧风车。风车抵达骆驼农场后,头部完全被重建,重建完成后,风车一体竖立,现在 骄傲的站在骆驼农场的中心。


综合商店 shop

逛逛我们的礼品店,在那里您可以找到各式独特的骆驼纪念品、美味的原生态丛林调味 品、内陆书籍和摄影照片。


骆驼赛道race day 2013-2

我们农场有一个永久性的赛道。于每年五月 最后一个周末举办乌鲁鲁骆驼杯。请把这个活动 放在您的「愿望清单」上。

了解更多关于这个奇特而有趣的周未信息。


烧烤及野餐区

您可以使用我们设备齐全的烧烤和野餐区,享受我们农场和沙漠令人放松的景色。野餐 区位可容纳 100 人。


乌鲁鲁骆驼旅游的故事

1998 – 2011 年

乌鲁鲁骆驼旅游是由北领地的旅游前辈 Nick 和 Michelle Smail 于 1998 年创立。在艾尔斯岩 成功的经营了七年后,于2005年7月将公司卖给了一家原住民公司Wana Ungkunytja. Wana Ungkunytja 经营农场六年,然而由位于北边约 460 公里的爱丽斯泉公司拥有和管里,对农 场非常的不利,且缺乏对骆驼的专业知识,难以维持业务。

新主人 

2011 年 3 月 1 日农场易主。新主人迅速将新生命注入农场,第一要务是让农场里的 12 头骆驼恢复活力。花了很多时间努力的工作让农场为迎接游客做好准备。克里斯不仅带来了 12 只训练有素的骆驼,还有一辈子跟骆驼打交道的宝贵经验以及极大的激情和热情。

该事业已从 2011 年的一个小规模经营,每天三个行程,发展到澳大利亚最大的骆驼农 场,现在每天有 5 个行程。现在这里有来自澳大利亚荒野的 60 只骆驼,其中大部分都是由 克里斯捕获和训练的。


农场营业时间

我们欢迎没有预订我们行程的游客于春秋季(4 月-10 月)每天上午 9:00-下午 3:00、夏季 (11 月-3 月)每天上午 9:00-下午 1:00 入内参观。我们实际上位于渡假村,距离所有的酒店约 5 分钟车程。或者您可以乘坐免费的渡假村接送巴士。

提供大巴停车场和大型停机坪。

农场免费入场。

About

Welcome to Australia’s Largest Camel Farm

Saddlery10325187_640939509321600_176271114394206227_n

We have a fully working saddlery here at the Farm, we make all our saddles and harnesses right here from scratch. It takes about 30 hours to make one complete saddle. Saddles weigh18kg and can hold 2 people. Repairs and maintains on saddles bags, harnesses and saddles all take place in the saddlery.Chris is our saddle maker and leather work expert, the equipment used in the saddlery is from Chris’s own personal collection of rear antique saddlers tools, these tools are all still used by Chris today.


Staging poststagging post

The ‘Staging Post” area is located next to the Saddley – This exterior look of this extension portrays a building from the ‘wild west 1880’s’ complete with rustic signage. The staging post houses a fully restored Cobb and Co stagecoach, 12 seater wagon and 3 seater buggy, this area also contains a history display made up of images and artifacts.


Old Tom’s WaterholeIMG_2532

The bar with the ‘best view’ in the NT. This rustic and quirky outdoor bar comes alive for corporate functions regularly held at the farm and on Uluru Camel Cup race day is a hive of activity.


Windmillphoto 1

Our Windmill was proudly donated to us by Curtin Springs Station. The Windmill was the original homestead windmill that supplied the Curtin Springs homestead for over 40 years before being replaced with a modern electric water pump. March 2013 a team of strong blokes from the farm salvaged the old windmill from Curtin Springs. On it’s arrival at the farm the head of the windmill was fully rebuilt once the rebuild was complete the windmill was erected in one piece and now stands proudly in the center of the farm.


General Storeshop

Browse our gift shop where you will find a unique range of Camel souvenirs, delicious bush trucker condiments, outback books, and photography.


Racetrackrace day 2013-2

We have a permanent racetrack located here at the farm. SAVE the DATE for the Uluru Camel Cup held each year on the last weekend in May. Put this on your “Bucket List”

Learn more about this quirky and fun weekend here.


BBQ and Picnic Area

You can use our fully equipped BBQ and picnic area complete with relaxing views of our farm and desert landscape. Picnic seating for 100.


The Uluru Camel Tours Story

1998 – 2011

Uluru Camel Tours was founded in 1998 by NT tourism pioneers, Nick and Michelle Smail. After operating at the rock successfully for seven years, they then sold the company to Wana Ungkunytja , an Aboriginal-owned corporation, in July 2005. Wana Ungkunytja operated the farm for six years, however being corporation-owned and managed from Alice Springs some 460km to the north things did not work in the farm’s favour and it became difficult to sustain the business due to a lack of camel expertise.

New Owners

March 1st 2011 the business changed hands. Chris Hill, Mark Swindells and Richard Black-silent partner purchased Uluru Camel Tours, a camel farm located at Voyages Ayers Rock Resort that was in need of much love. The farm came with 12 camels some un-trained and most in poor condition, a small souvenir shop and saddle shed.

The new owners quickly breathed life back into the farm with the number 1 priority rejuvenating the 12 camels that came with the farm. Many long hours of hard work were spent get the farm for visitors. Chris and Mark brought to the operation 12 full trained working camels, over 40 years of camel experience, a great deal of passion and enthusiasm.

The business has grown from a small operation in 2011, conducting three tours per day, to the largest camel farm in Australia operating five tours per day. It is now home to 60 working camels from the wilds of Australia, the majority caught and trained by Chris and Mark.


Farm Opening Hours

For those that are not booked on one of our tours, we welcome visitors to our farm daily between 9am and 3pm in the cooler months (April to October) and 9am to 1pm in summer (November to March). We are actually based at the resort, approximately five minutes’ drive from all the hotels.

Coach and big rig parking available.

Entry is free